Leave a legacy.

Stop the usage of our 'full names and mobile numbers' being used in e-mail correspondence?

By: patman2017 | 15-10-2018 07:45

Hi folks, I have noticed in my emails that I receive from Giffgaff every time I need to renew my 'goody bag top up' I get sent a reminder first, then I get an email to say that it's been renewed. But in my emails from Giffgaff they are not just! enclosing my 'user/log in name' they are also enclosing in the top right hand corner of my e-mails my 'full mobile number'?? Of which I really do not agree with this and I feel it is a serious breach of mines and possibly everyone's privacy!? And it also could leave us vulnerable to scammers and nuisance callers ect especially with all the latest cyber attacks in the news. As my full number definitely should not be shown on my Giffgaff e-mails?.

I have already complained to Giffgaff a few months ago and they haven't done anything about it?. And they just told me I should post it on here. So therefore I would really appreciate it if anyone! else agrees with me? Then could you please help and complain with me to customer services or higher management, as I feel this has been going on for too long and it really needs to be rectified as soon as possible so our personal information and privacy is better protected in future, Many thanks!.

Comments

by: mcilwraith
on: 13-11-2018 14:07

i want it left the way it is.

you can protect your mail so i don`t see it a a breach of privacy

by: peterg92
on: 22-05-2019 16:41

Supported

by: alex920
on: 28-11-2018 20:15

Its a winner

by: bigda32
on: 28-11-2018 05:11

Agreed

by: jason1973tess
on: 21-11-2018 19:06

Does it does give people chances to hack you so yeah don't make it too easy for them to know too much about you

by: geu42
on: 13-11-2018 20:49

I never remember my number so i'm grateful for the reminder on the email, it doesn't bother me.

by: harleyquinn66
on: 18-11-2018 02:55

Sdfvbb

by: peter48184
on: 13-11-2018 18:15

Personal information should never be sent by email as its insecure, unless of course you use a private key, this will not happen as I imagine even if they had say 10k members (how many do they have?) that would muck up their email system.

What they should do is send an email so you can log in to confirm payment.